Deleting a Bid Through Resubmit

Modified on Wed, 26 Aug at 11:53 AM

Deleting a bid through resubmit

This video contains information about deleting a bid through resubmit

It is not possible to delete or edit a bid on a negotiation. 

In the event the bid was made in error, the buyer has already been outbid or you've been unable to get the Buyer to complete documentation and they will not be participating, we recommend you select to 'RESUBMIT BID'.

  1. Click the Buyer Name or the arrow icon to the far right of the bidder name
  2. Select RESUBMIT BID 

This will allow the Buyer to either place another bid or at the very least, give them a confirmation that their pending bid is no longer active. 

It is considered best practice to change all your Pending bids to Resubmit in advance of the Final Bidding Stage.

 

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article